Long Term Goals & Aspirations

Career Aspirations

What career/job or jobs am I considering?

  • Cinematographer
  • Director
  • Writer for films
  • Make films – political/true stories

 

Long-term goals

What are my long term goals associated with my career aspirations?

QUALIFICATIONS: Level 3 Film Production Diploma

SKILLS: How to edit; how to use different cameras; how to plan for a film; how to work in a team

CONTACTS: Find contacts in the media and get work experience.

UNIVERSITY: I want to go to university to further my knowledge and make myself more employable. But I want to try and get work experience or do short films on the side.

CORSES: I am already doing a course in college, but I could try and find an independent one to do as well.

FUNDING: My college course is already funded.

 

 


 

MEDIUM TERM GOAL 1 (For this year)

What SMART goal have I set for THIS YEAR that will help me gain EMPLOYMENT?

By (when) January 2016

I will have/be able to borrow a camera from college to learn/make short films.

By (when) March 2016

I will have/be able to Do my level 1 teacher training and get paid more for my work. This also means I gain an extra qualification.

 

What SMART goal have I set for THIS YEAR that will help DEVELOP MY SKILLS?

By (when) June 2016

I will have able to make a short film independently from college

My SHORTER TERM TARGET associated with this goal is

By (when) December 2015

I will have able to borrow a camera/kit to start practicing using kit outside of college.

Another SHORTER TERM TARGET associated with this goal is

By (when) March 2016

I will have able to practice editing video clips I have filmed.

This entry was posted in SMART Targets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

