Lighting

Lighting for me isn’t going to be a huge problem. Most of my shoot is out doors, and I’m experienced with reflectors and how to light scenes. However, one of my scenes is very different to what I’ve done before.

I have a scene inside a van. Its cramped and has to look dark, but I need to see the characters. This is the problem, there are no windows and there are no lights in the van I’m filming in. I’ve got to somehow light the inside of the van without it looking fake or pitch black. I need to research how I am going to light it and what I’m going to use.

 

In this video they talk about how to light for darkness. The recommend bouncing LED lights to get the effect. I am going to have to experiment with this effect to see if it will work. I have got some LED lights that are battery rather then powered from a power source, but they don’t have barn doors or something to put filters on.

This entry was posted in Y1 Film 10 - FMP. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lighting

  1. kendalcollegefilm says:

    Did you get a chance to test this, Izzy? What did you conclude?

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Shoot | Izzy Pye

Leave a comment