SWOT Analysis

STRENTHS

  • One of my strengths is titling. Titling is important as it is usually the first thing you see and gives an impression for the rest of the film.
  • Another strength is looking at colours and layouts of shots.
  • One of my strengths is creating content and developing stories/characters/scenes.
  • Another strength I have is pre production.
  • determined

WEAKNESSES

  • Something I could improve on is sound recording. In all the films I’ve made, the sound recording has let down the film
  • Another weakness I have is editing. It’s something that I defiantly need to work on as it really adds to the successfulness of the film. I find it difficult because I find it very repetitive.
  • People see me being a perfectionist as my weakness. This is a weakness because I can get distracted by small details and get distracted from the brief.
  • Sometimes I find it hard to find motivation. This means I’ll be unproductive and can fall behind.

OPPORTUNITIES

  •  I want to do some film work experience to help me gain more skills and knowledge of the film industry.
  • I know someone who is a writer who could help me find work experience.

THREATS

  • A threat that I could face is competition. There are lots of better people then me at film and have been in the industry for years with a lot more experience.
  • There isn’t any big production companies in the area or near by.
  • Pressure

Conclusion

From going over my swot analysis, I have outlined what I need to work on and my strengths. This will help me for this project and future ones, but also writing CVs and personal statements.

This entry was posted in Y2 Film 2 - Film Festival, Y2 UNIT 11- Progression Brief. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

