Looking for Work Experinece

To help me progress further, I can look for work experience to help me gain knowledge of the industry and learn key skills from experts.

The BBC

http://www.bbc.co.uk/careers/work-experience/#london

When researching I found this page that is linked to the BBC. It offers work experience of people that want to go into the film/TV industry with the BBC. When it reopens, I can apply to do experience in some of the areas I’m interested in, for example the deign department. This interests me because I like looking into the look and set of TV shows and films, and this would give me first hand experience at doing it professionally.

 

The Network

http://www.thetvfestival.com/talent-schemes/the-network/overview/

The Network is an intensive 4 days in Edinburgh. You get paired with an industry mentor, which will show you exactly how they work and what they do. It’s a very successful program, and can even open doors to the industry.

 

 

Tiger Aspect

http://www.tigeraspect.co.uk/recruitment/work-experience/

Tiger aspect is a production house that works with British TV shows. The work experience is 1-2 weeks and is very hard to get. I can submit my CV and cover letter to them to try get the experience for summer.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Y2 UNIT 11- Progression Brief. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

